Feed Me Seymour

I bought this little bundle of joy the other day. Meet Audrey, or Hydra…I haven’t made up my mind yet: 

Image

I love plants and I’ve always especially liked venus flytraps. Like I mentioned earlier in another post, when I was about 8 or 9, that’s all I wanted for my birthday. While most girls were probably requesting Barbies (I didn’t own one of those until about 3rd grade), I wanted a fanged carnivorous plant. This was mainly because of my favorite cartoon and favorite character:

Image

My grandmother gave me one on my birthday and I was thrilled. I used to watch it all the time, but unfortunately, that child wasn’t prepared to care for such a high maintenance creature as a plant, and it seemed to wither and die for no reason (although I’m sure there was). So when I was walking around Lowe’s, bored, with the boyfriend and my eyes caught sight of this treasure, of course I had to snatch it up. We’ll see how this one fairs. Hopefully I’ve improved on my plant caring skills. 

Leave a Reply

