Love Poem for the Mollusk

 

Image

Tomoki Hayasaka

This mollusk, he’s a grimy muculent thing,

That slides through the shadows as he spews out my name.

Every time that I see him or hear him come near,

I can’t help but want to climb in that shell he holds so dear.

This creature is odd, he’s bizarre, he’s so strange,

But we can’t help loving those we love, even if it is a tad bit deranged.

Come to me, snail, you slithering mass of disturbed tactility,

Make me your fairy queen, your deadly Aphrodite, your monstrous animality.

I decided to dedicate and send this to my significant other. I just make a swell girlfriend.

Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie Photo #2 Mollusk

4 thoughts on “Love Poem for the Mollusk

Leave a Reply

