Winter’s a good time to stay in and cuddle, but put me in summer and I’ll be a…happy snowman!

Yeahh Frozen. 

It’s been a sweltering week here in Los Angeles. I have to pack extra water just to walk around this asphalt desert. Simmering heat in the 90s can only mean one thing- summer is approaching quickly. I’m a winter and fall kind of person, but after spending many months in the “cold,” I relish the first days of summer because of one thing that my inner mermaid relishes in- those trips to the crashing ocean. 

ImageSo, thank you, rich people of Newport Beach for letting my poor little Studio City self (hey, at least we can claim George Clooney as a resident! Just a resident, though, as he’s been claimed elsewhere. Dangit!) come splash through the freezing Pacific waters on your fine beach. I’m officially ready for summer. Just for a few weeks though. Then I’d like to have the cool weather back. 

 

May the 4th be with you! 

 

Leave a Reply

