A Night with The Fab Four

I was able to see The Fab Four at the Starlight Bowl in Burbank Saturday night. If you’ve never heard of them, they’re a band that does a marvelous job of impersonating The Beatles. They were starting their tour, so I was super excited to catch a show. I’m a huge fan of The Beatles (it’s hard not to love their songs) and watching The Fab Four is, of course, the closest I’ll ever come to seeing them perform live. I can only imagine how remarkable that must have been to witness the real thing, because seeing this talented impersonating group was pretty amazing in itself.

photo (19)

My mom was a huge fan, so as a very small child I was most familiar with Abbey Road and Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Heart’s Club Band.  At least, those were the albums I can clearly remember playing at our house. (And Maxwell’s Silver Hammer was my favorite song to listen to. Nothing like a small child loving to hear about people being bashed in the head.) I guess their music opened my eyes to death since hearing from her about John Lennon’s murder was the first time I ever even heard of murder. I still remember being so dumbfounded that someone could just kill another person like that and it scared me to look at his picture walking along the crossroad on Abbey Road.

Despite my morbid introduction to The Beatles, I now think of love whenever I hear their songs. (Except, of course, Maxwell and his silver hammer. Still not feeling love from that one.) What a beautiful, talented band, that was able to inspire so many people to dance happily and sing along Saturday night and continue to live on through those that adore them.

4 thoughts on “A Night with The Fab Four

Leave a Reply

